Summer Prep

Summer is right around the corner and I have to admit I am way behind on my summer prep. This past semester has been tough and my school load is finally winding down (sort of).  I have a lot of things I need to do but I thought I would take things one step at a time. I have begun with cutting out those delicious NYC bagels from my mornings and pizza for lunch (and dinner, and a midnight snack…lol).

I’m not going to throw hoards of meal tips at you in one blog post but I can simply start off with my Chobani yogurt in the morning. Of course this was super boring so I had to switch it up and purchased powdered peanut butter, cranberries and almonds (photo below) to put in my morning yogurts. I have to say that this combination is extremely delicious  and it’s very easy to always have available for your mornings on the go. The vanilla flavored yogurt is especially the best with this mix. You’re welcome.

My gym routine is very basic for now. I am doing a half hour of cardio on the treadmill. I’m not going to over exert myself at the start and just build my way up to a more rigorous workout.

Some of my recent summer accessories I have purchased off of Amazon. This is my first time purchasing a bathing suit off of Amazon and I have to say I am extremely surprised and pleased with this product. It’s not only flattering but the material is very nice and not cheap at all. The towel is also very nice and I’m excited to use them when the weather warms up. I have included the links below in case you are curious. 🙂

Awesome Beach Towel

Bathing Suit

IMG_20170429_182112_398

2 Replies to “Summer Prep”

Leave a Reply

