Health Tips: Ginger Tea

As I start to learn more about health and fitness I am discovering new and exciting ways to include natural remedies in my diet.  One thing I discovered recently is ginger tea. It’s very simple, you get raw ginger (you can purchase it at the supermarket and it lasts a long time in the fridge) and cut it up. Add the ginger to boiling water and let it simmer for 10 minutes then add to a mug with honey. This tea is delicious, all natural, antioxidant, anti cancer etc. It’s also great to take if you start to feel a bit sick. I could go on and on about the benefits of this tea.

After doing a little bit of running yesterday, I woke up today with aches all over. I wanted to use something to help with the pain but since I am trying to stick to natural remedies I stayed clear of ibuprofen. Ginger has natural anti inflammatory properties so it works similar to ibuprofen and can relieve all types of pain.

Of course with all things moderation is key and you don’t want to drink this on a daily basis as it may give you heartburn. And for those on medications (blood thinners, diabetes..etc), be careful as this may interact with your medications and lead to harmful side effects.

“Enjoy the Journey, Life is a Beautiful Ride”

20170430_210610

Leave a Reply

